Category: DEFAULT

The Needle And The Damage Done - Neil Young - Harvest (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Would this mean the master tape is distorted there as well and they used different source for digital and analog? Jesperten likes this. This song on Greatest hits vinyl doesn't have the distortion. Just found a needledrop youtube clip, same issue. For reference: the old version i mentioned above is MSK I also have another older version MS, which is in worse condition, a lot of groove damages on right channel, but the distortion on that "Done" is distorted the same way, sound fading from right channel into left channel.

Location: Hollister, CA. I have nothing to add to this, I was just struck by the irony of the album title and the topic. Location: Leesburg, VA. The issue clearly is present on the original analog master, and it would seem that this glitch has been digitally corrected for recent masters other than the NYA Harvest which is cut directly from the original tapes, hence preservation of the issue on that one.

Stick to vinyl. Leaving the grandeur of Barking behind, Young returned to the US. Out On The Weekend encapsulated just why its recently divorced author was finding the life of a travelling star so damned shitty, even though he had started a new relationship with actress Carrie Snodgress. In just a few actual recording days — five, maybe six — Harvest was six-tracks done: a testament to just how strong these simple songs were.

There was one more recording needed. When it came to mixing, time was again split between Quad in Nashville and Broken Arrow in Cali — for some unfathomable reason, Barking held no allure. The final mix was soon completed at Broken Arrow — apart from some outside opinion, that is. Not so, as Nash revealed later on. He has his entire house as the left speaker and his entire barn as the right speaker. And I heard Harvest coming out of these two incredibly large loudspeakers, louder than hell.

It was unbelievable. Young still gets asked about the tale to this day and in , confirmed to The Huffington Post that his punchline was true. But yes, Neil Young changes his mind from time to time — so what?

They must have some kind of personality disorder. And those with only a passing interest in Young know that Harvest is one of his best. Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June The sound is spot on and the vinyl is dead quiet.

Great packaging as well as a dead quiet pressing. Impossible to improve on. Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it. Top Sellers. We Accept. All rights reserved. Berlin Better Than Silver And Gold Big Green Country Big Parade Big Room Cheeeek that out dude. Lead RIFFs:. Bad selection. Save Cancel. Really delete this comment? Yes No. Act of Love. After Berlin.

Oct 01,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Gram, Gatefold Vinyl release of Harvest on Discogs. Label: Reprise Records - • Series: Neil Young Archives Official Release Series - NYA ORS 04,Because Sound Matters • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered Gram, Gatefold • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock /5().

9 thoughts on “The Needle And The Damage Done - Neil Young - Harvest (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Arashigar says:
    Neil Young Harvest on Vinyl LP from Reprise. Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes and Pressed at Pallas: Audiophile Vinyl LP of Neil Young's Harvest Sounds Amazing and Features Exact Duplication of the Original Gatefold Sleeve. Neil Young's career defining fourth solo effort Harvest spawned the folk classics, "Heart of Gold" and "Old Man," as well as the affecting "The Needle and .
  2. Kajigul says:
    "The Needle and the Damage Done" is a song by Canadian-American singer-songwriter Neil Young. The lyrics describe the effects of heroin addiction on musicians Young knew, including his friend and Crazy Horse bandmate Danny Whitten, who would die of an overdose the same year the song was scutunarophprofpul.fundsimpbasranocaguarepapecwicon.co song would preview the theme of Young's album Tonight's the Night, which would.
  3. Vozuru says:
    Feb 09,  · Backing Vocals – David Crosby, Stephen Stills Featuring – The Stray Gators Producer – Elliot Mazer, Neil Young: B4: The Needle And The Damage Done Producer – Henry Lewy, Neil Young: B5: Words (Between The Lines Of Age) Backing Vocals – Graham Nash, Stephen Stills Featuring – The Stray Gators Producer – Elliot Mazer, Neil Young/5(4).
  4. Kazragal says:
    Label: Reprise Records - KMS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue Gatefold • Country: Canada • Genre: Rock • Style: Country Rock Neil Young - Harvest (, Gatefold, Vinyl) | Discogs Explore.
  5. Kagazahn says:
    Feb 08,  · Hi, this is Neil. Link to the NYA info-card for this song with press, documents, manuscripts, photos, videos. Look around NYA for fun and listening! ALL my m.
  6. Nern says:
    Aug 16,  · The music is sublime and the album has a strategic harmony to bring the listener running through emotional fields full of sweet melodies like "Out On The Weekend" and "Harvest", sometimes taking you through memories and stories of mild nostalgic despair like "A Man Needs a Maid" and "Old Man" setting the ground for the spine tingling "The Needle and The Damage Done" and shivering .
  7. Kagatilar says:
    Harvest is the fourth studio album by Canadian / American musician Neil Young, released in February on Reprise Records, catalogue MS It featured the London Symphony Orchestra on two tracks and vocals by noted guests David Crosby, Graham Nash, Linda Ronstadt, Stephen Stills, and James scutunarophprofpul.fundsimpbasranocaguarepapecwicon.co topped the Billboard album chart for two weeks, and spawned two hit singles, "Old Man.
  8. Mezimi says:
    Jun 02,  · And for another Young classic, The Needle And The Damage Done, he didn’t even bother with barn or studio: the album track is taken from an early live recording from 30 January The day after Toronto: the day after Neil Young said: “I can’t think of anything else to do ”.
  9. Nezilkree says:
    Neil Young - The Needle and the Damage Done with lyrics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *