Category: DEFAULT

P.M. Mourning - Chicago (2) - Chicago II (CD, Album)

Join our Mailing List Email address:. Search Product Search. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental.

Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images 14 more. Chicago 1,, listeners Related Tags classic rock rock 70s Chicago is an American rock band formed in in Chicago, Illinois.

The self-described "rock and roll band with horns" began as a politically charged, sometimes experimental, rock band and later moved to a predominantly softer sound, generating several hit ballads.

They had a steady stream of hits throughout the s and s. Second only to The Beach Boys in Billboard singles and albums chart success among American bands, Chicago is one of the longest-running and most successful rock groups in history. According to Billboard, Chicago was the leading US singles chartin… read more.

Chicago is an American rock band formed in in Chicago, Illinois. The self-described "rock and roll band with horns" began as a politically charged, sometimes experimental, ro… read more. The self-described "rock and roll band with horns" began as a politically charged, sometimes experimental, rock band and later moved to a predominantly sof… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Poem for the People.

Robert Lamm. In the Country. Wake Up Sunshine. Ballet for a Girl in Buchannon: Anxiety's Moment. Fancy Colours. Memories of Love. It Better End Soon: 1st Movement. By no coincidence the song concludes with 13 trumpet blasts. The album was produced by James William Guercio , who was Chicago's producer for its first eleven albums, [10] and was recorded in less than a month, during August In , James Pankow said about the album, " 'We.

None of us feel, though, that we are really a recording group yet. We are all scared in the studio. We are really a live group. The Chicago logo, which made its first appearance on the cover of this album, was designed by John Berg and fashioned by Nick Fasciano, [12] who were both nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Album Cover for their efforts.

The double-LP album's inner cover includes the playlist, the entire lyrics to "It Better End Soon", a "Producer's Note" stating, "This endeavor should be experienced sequentially", and a declaration written by Robert Lamm, [17] "With this album, we dedicate ourselves, our futures and our energies to the people of the revolution.

And the revolution in all of its forms. Contemporary reviews for the album were mixed. In his review for the Chicago Sun Times , writer Al Rudis says Chicago's second album "confirms" that "Chicago is one of the most exciting, most original, and most accomplished jazz-rock groups in existence. There have been positive retrospective reviews. Listening to Chicago II now, it is remarkable just how smoothly the various pieces blend together.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Sony Music Entertainment.

History. The album was released in after the band had shortened its name from "The Chicago Transit Authority" following the release of their self-titled debut album the previous year, in order to avoid legal action being threatened by the actual mass-transit scutunarophprofpul.fundsimpbasranocaguarepapecwicon.co official title of the album is Chicago, although it came to be known as Chicago II, keeping it in line with the.

8 thoughts on “P.M. Mourning - Chicago (2) - Chicago II (CD, Album)”

  1. Molkis says:
    The Chicago Transit Authority recorded this double-barreled follow-up to their eponymously titled debut effort. The contents of Chicago II () underscore the solid foundation of complex jazz changes with heavy electric rock & roll that the band so brazenly forged on the first set. The septet also continued its ability to blend the seemingly divergent musical styles into some of the 9/
  2. Malanris says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Chicago II on Discogs. Label: Sony Records - SRCS • Series: Nice Price Line - 27 • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Japan • Genre: Jazz, Rock • Style: Classic Rock.
  3. Nejind says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Chicago II on Discogs. Label: Cbs - CDCBS • Format: 2x, CD Album, Reissue • Country: Netherlands • Genre: Jazz, Rock • Style: Jazz-Rock, Classic Rock/5(4).
  4. Tegul says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Chicago II on Discogs. Label: Columbia - C2K • Format: 2x, CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Rock • Style: Pop Rock, Classic Rock, Jazz-Rock/5(11).
  5. Sagal says:
    Sep 25,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Chicago II on Discogs. Label: Chicago Records - CRD • Format: CD Album, Reissue, Stereo • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Rock • Style: Classic Rock, Jazz-Rock, Pop Rock/5(8).
  6. Voodoolrajas says:
    While the obvious hit single "25 or 6 to 4" is here in its full minute album glory (the 7" single was an edit) - my poison has always been the four-part "Memories Of Love" suite that follows - "Prelude", "A.M. Mourning", "P.M. Mourning" and the title track. The Flute and String arrangements are startling - unnervingly lovely - cool even/5().
  7. Vijin says:
    Chicago (2) ‎– Chicago II Label: Columbia ‎– PG 24, Columbia ‎– PG24, Columbia ‎– KGP 24, Columbia ‎– G2 /PG
  8. Gonos says:
    Chicago [II], an Album by Chicago. Released 26 January on Columbia (catalog no. KGP 24; Vinyl LP). Genres: Jazz-Rock, Pop Rock. Featured peformers: Robert Lamm (vocals, piano, Hammond organ, Pianet), Terry Kath (vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar), Peter Cetera (vocals, bass), Danny Seraphine (drums, percussion), Lee Loughnane (trumpet, flugelhorn, vocals), James Pankow (trombone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *